© 2015-2016 Dixie Area Business Association


Board Members


DABA EXPO Committee

Chair: Kathleen Ley

Co-chair: Nicole Howell

The Discover Dixie Expo event is designed to provide the Dixie Highway Corridor businesses, as well as other businesses in the marketplace, a venue to showcase their company. The committee is responsible for organizing details of the event including PR, renting booths, finding sponsors and volunteers to make this event a success.

Membership Committee

Chair: Maria Woosley

Co-chair: June Meredith

The DABA membership committee is responsible for developing ideas to attract new members, creating strategies for retaining existing members and getting members involved in the organizations mission.  Current committee activities include organizing a member-get-a-member campaign, and distributing DABA yearly plaques.

Trick-or-Treat Committee

Chair: Jim Caskey

Co-chair: Nicole Howell

This committee plans and executes the Trick-or-Treat event for the southwest area. They organize PR, find vendors and volunteers to make this event a success.   This is one of the biggest Trick-or-Treat events in the community with over 500 kids participating.

Old Fashion Holiday Festival Committee

Chair: Jim Caskey

Co-chair: Pati Linn

This DABA community event benefits Riverside, The Farnsley-Moremen Landing.  The focus of the event is on community outreach to promote and restore historic farm life on the river while also providing a fun family holiday event for Southwest Jefferson County.  The festival includes crafts for kids, photos with Santa, historic home tours and musical entertainment. The committee will organize PR, find vendors and volunteers to make this event a success.

Scholarship Committee

Chair: Hilary Spencer Persley

Co-chair: John Daunhauer

This committees focus in on: raising funds for the scholarships, distributing the updated yearly application form, reviewing all incoming applications and choosing that years award recipients.

The Chair will notify the School Counselor as to which student(s) have been chosen to receive a scholarship.

Marketing Committee

Chair: Hilary Spencer Persley


The Marketing committees focus is on building awareness for DABA and also on creating marketing opportunities and awareness of its member businesses.  Helping both DABA and its member businesses grow.

They do this through advertising, public relations, promotions, the DABA membership directory, the website and a quarterly newsletter.

Nominating By Laws Committee

Chair: Jennifer Roberts




Chair: Yetta Blair

Co-chair: Kim Leanhart

Website Committee

Chair: Jason Brown

Co-chair: John Daunhauer


Chair: Jennifer Roberts



Chair: June Meredith

Co-chair: Marianne Butler


Chair: Kim Leanhart

Co-chair:   Marie Woosley

Budget Committee

Chair: Stuart Bale

Co-chair: Hilary Spencer-Persley

Dream Team Board Committee

Chair: Yetta Blair/Patti Linn


We appreciate any extra help on our committee's! To learn more about a specific committee, or to join one, please contact us here.



Committees and Chairs

Sponsored Advertising |  Want to see your logo above? Find out how by clicking here.